Marylhurst Reading Series 2017-03-30T01:46:45+00:00

Marylhurst Reading Series – Free Literary Events

Each year, we bring an incredible group of diverse writers and thinkers to Marylhurst University, as part of the Marylhurst Reading Series. Past authors include Darcie Dennigan, Matthew Dickman, Jenny Boully, Dorothea Lasky, Sarah Manguso and Karen Russell. These writers share their love of language and unique insights into contemporary culture. All readings are free.

In 2016-17, we’re excited to announce that the Marylhurst reading series’ curator, Jay Ponteri, will be joined by Marylhurst creative writing alum Jenny M. Chu. Jenny also holds an M.F.A. from the University of San Francisco and is presently program coordinator at Write Around Portland.

This year’s authors and poets include Matt Hart, Darius Kazemi & Stephanie Adams-Santos, Brian Blanchfield, Danielle Deulen & Chloe Caldwell.

The Marylhurst Reading Series, established in 2010 with support from the Thomas Binford Endowment Fund, is hosted by Marylhurst’s English Literature & Writing degree program.

Want to hear more about the Marylhurst University Reading Series and upcoming literature events? Sign up to receive updates via email.

* indicates required